top of page
SIMON-4.jpg

chloe marichez

Creator & founder of VAN ISEGHEM
A committed project

Multiple collaborations
 

Of French and Belgian origin, Chloé Marichez was born in France on March 7, 1995.
Manual and observant since a very young age, making is innate for her. His family encourages him to travel and encounter foreign landscapes and ways of life. It thus forges an ability to perceive the point of view of the other. Graduated in Design with the congratulations of the jury at State - School of Design in Paris, she works for projects between France, Switzerland and Indonesia always in connection with craftsmanship. Sensitive to the encounters and experiences that her creations can offer, Chloé recharges her batteries by watching the craftsmen fashion splendid pieces. Chloé is then passionate and wishes to put these trades at the center of her creation.

 

VAN ISEGHEM is the committed project of Chloé Marichez. She wishes to highlight rare artistic craftsmanship by creating contemporary decorative pieces.

This house, named after its Belgian ancestors, makes it a point of honor to produce locally. Craftsmen and materials are located nearby. It is in a process of promoting the heritage of the country and its rarest Art Crafts that they work to prescribe, produce and manufacture locally. The production is on a human scale and even personalized according to the crafts. Moreover, for the sake of consistency with the values that animate the house, Van Iseghem strives to use and create with its own scraps of raw materials with a view to minimizing losses.

Through these collaborations she works with a wide variety of crafts for unique/tailor-made object projects in small series. Its signature is the assurance of handcrafted products with ethics as much for the working hands as for the environment. 

SIMON-4.jpg
  • Instagram - Gris Cercle
  • LinkedIn - Gris Cercle
bottom of page

SIMON-4.jpg

chloé marichez

Créatrice & fondatrice de VAN ISEGHEM
Un projet engagé pour les savoir-faire rares

Collaborations
 

D’origine française et belge, Chloé Marichez est née en France, le 7 mars 1995.
Manuelle et observatrice depuis son plus jeune âge, fabriquer est inné pour elle. Sa famille l’encourage à voyager et rencontrer des paysages et savoir-vivre étrangers. Elle se forge ainsi d’une capacité à percevoir le point de vue de l’autre. Diplômée en Design avec les félicitations du jury à State - Ecole de Design à Paris, elle travaille pour des projets entre la France, la Suisse et l’Indonésie toujours en lien avec l’artisanat. Sensible aux rencontres et aux expériences que peuvent offrir ses créations, Chloé se ressource en regardant les artisans façonner de splendides pièces. Chloé est alors passionnée et souhaite mettre ces métiers, au centre de sa création.

 

VAN ISEGHEM est le projet engagé de Chloé Marichez. Elle souhaite mettre en lumière l’artisanat d’art rare par la création de pièces de décoration contemporaines.

Cette maison, nommée d’après ses ancêtres belges, met un point d’honneur à produire localement. Artisans et matériaux sont localisés à proximité. C’est dans une démarche de valorisation du patrimoine du pays et de ses Artisanats d’Art les plus rares qu’ils s’emploient à préposer, produire et fabriquer localement. La production est à taille humaine et même personnalisée en fonction des artisanats. Par ailleurs, dans un souci de cohérence avec les valeurs qui animent la maison, Van Iseghem s’emploie à utiliser et créer avec ses propres chutes de matière première dans l’optique de minimiser les pertes.

Par ces collaborations elle travaille avec des artisanats très variés pour des projets d'objet unique/sur-mesure à la petite série. Sa signature est l'assurance de produits fabriqués main avec éthique autant pour les mains travailleuses que pour l'environnement. 

SIMON-4.jpg
  • Instagram - Gris Cercle
  • LinkedIn - Gris Cercle